Get to know the world of the Responsible Hotels of Switzerland.

Subscribe to newsletter

Sustainability doesn't mean sacrifice!

Sustainability can also be stylish! And the Valsana Hotel in Arosa proves the point convincingly. When the new hotel building was constructed in 2017, priority was given to the use of sustainable materials and products from Switzerland – and there was a special focus on a foresighted energy concept. This explains why the Valsana Hotel is equipped with a unique ice store for heat recovery, in combination with geothermal probes. The result: the entire hotel operates as a carbon-neutral facility – from check-in until check-out.

The hotel collaborates with myclimate to support various projects including an upland moor renaturing project in Neuchâtel and a mountain gorilla project in Rwanda. Hotel guests are also offered the opportunity to plant a tree as a contribution to ecological sustainability by making a voluntary donation when they reserve their accommodation online.

The hotel has largely eliminated paper: instead, tablets are used to communicate digitally. Guests sleep on «Elky Natürlich» mattresses, and special «mobile phone beds» reduce radiation near the bed. The hotel offers its guests four free charging stations for electric vehicles. It goes without saying that the restaurant is careful to purchase sustainable foods that originate from the region.

Specialisation

  • Green LivingGreen Living
  • Sustainable LivingSustainable Living
  • Hiking hotelHiking hotel
  • Design & LifestyleDesign & Lifestyle
  • Golf hotelGolf hotel
  • WellnessWellness
  • Bike hotelBike hotel
  • Snow sport HotelSnow sport Hotel

Classification

4 stars Superior

Rating

VALSANA HOTEL AROSA
Oberseepromenade 2
7050 Arosa
+41 81 378 63 63
info@valsana.ch
Website

Book

Découvrir l’univers des Responsible Hotels of Switzerland.

S'abonner à la newsletter

Être durable ne signifie pas se priver

La durabilité n’exclut pas l’élégance! L’hôtel Valsana à Arosa en apporte une preuve éclatante. Sa reconstruction en 2017 a porté une attention particulière à l’utilisation de matériaux et de produits durables venant de Suisse, et a mis l’accent sur un concept énergétique d’avenir. Ainsi, on trouve à l’hôtel Valsana un accumulateur de glace unique destiné à la récupération de la chaleur en combinaison avec des sondes géothermiques. Cela permet à tout l’hôtel de fonctionner sans incidence sur le CO2 – depuis l’arrivée des clients jusqu’à leur départ.

En collaboration avec MyClimate, l’hôtel soutient divers projets, tels que la remise à l’état naturel d’un haut-marais à Neuchâtel ou un projet destiné aux gorilles de montagne au Rwanda. Et les clients de l’hôtel ont eux aussi la possibilité de contribuer à la durabilité écologique en plantant un arbre grâce à un don volontaire lorsqu’ils réservent en ligne.

L’hôtel se passe presque totalement de papier, en ne communiquant que sous forme numérique par le biais de tablettes. Les clients dorment sur des matelas Elky Natur et le lit spécial réduit les rayonnements à proximité. L’hôtel offre aux clients quatre bornes gratuites de recharge pour les voitures électriques. Bien entendu, le restaurant veille également à acheter des denrées alimentaires durables et régionales.

Spécialisation

  • Green LivingGreen Living
  • Sustainable LivingSustainable Living
  • Gîte d'étapeGîte d'étape
  • Design & LifestyleDesign & Lifestyle
  • Hôtel golfHôtel golf
  • WellnessWellness
  • Vélo/VTTVélo/VTT
  • Hôtel de sport d'hiverHôtel de sport d'hiver

Classification

4 étoiles Superior

Évaluation

VALSANA HOTEL AROSA
Oberseepromenade 2
7050 Arosa
+41 81 378 63 63
info@valsana.ch
Website

Réserver