Looking for a present? The gift that's also a good deed!

Order voucher now
Valais, Zermatt

CERVO Mountain Resort 

BEYOND EXPLORING Surrounded by the rugged beauty of Zermatt, CERVO is the gateway to the mystical mountains of the Alps. With a deep-rooted awareness of the extraordinary, of the highest quality and of authentic cordiality, CERVO invites its guests to discover the imposing nature and find a piece of themselves. MORE THAN JUST ROOMS 54 rooms and suites, seven lodges and each time its own little world. Whether as a modern base station for expeditions into the mountains of Zermatt or as a suite with a private spa – every guest will find their home at the CERVO. Warm colours, fine wooden surfaces, natural fabrics and a clear architecture – everything at CERVO exudes peace and relaxation. The stylish refuges combine modern zeitgeist and alpine feel-good factor. The orientation to the south provides magnificent views of the mystical mountains. After a long and eventful day in nature, the private bar in each room ensures relaxed evenings with freshly mixed drinks.

Book

Beautiful to behold – and beautifully sustainable too

The Cervo Mountain Resort – which has been awarded the ibex fairstay label – meets almost 95% of its energy demand with geothermal heat, and all the waste heat generated in the hotel is reutilised. By interconnecting its pipework installations, the hotel can efficiently recover heat from its wastewater; waste heat from operational refrigeration is directly utilised to produce hot water. Recovery of thermal energy and a comprehensive water management system conserve resources.

The vegetarian Bazaar restaurant only uses organic products. The entire property is a member of Slow Food – an organisation advocating enjoyable, sensible and regional food that sees itself as a countermovement to the globalised fast food trend. The only water served at table is purified water originating from Zermatt itself. Ten percent of revenue from water sold in the restaurants is donated to the Water is Right Foundation. This organisation’s goals are to decentralise water supplies, bring about overall improvements to this resource, and make it affordable for everyone in the world. The world will only be able to achieve sustainable economic and social development if healthy water is universally available at a reasonable price.

Guests here are also offered the opportunity to compensate for part (or even all) of their stay through the myclimate program. The hotel gained impressive recognition for its various sustainability projects in 2021 when myclimate honoured it with an award as a «Global and local pioneer of the sustainable hotel industry».

Specialisation

  • Green Living Green Living
  • Sustainable LivingSustainable Living
  • WellnessWellness
  • BikingBiking
  • SnowsportsSnowsports
  • HikingHiking
  • DesignDesign
  • Swisstainable Level III - leadingSwisstainable Level III - leading
  • ibex fairstay platinumibex fairstay platinum

Classification

5 stars

Rating

CERVO MOUNTAIN RESORT
Riedweg 156
3920 Zermatt
+41 27 968 12 12
beyond@cervo.swiss
Website

Book

A la recherche d'une idée de cadeau ? Offrir tout en faisant une bonne action.

Commander un bon-cadeau
Valais, Zermatt

CERVO Mountain Resort 

Entouré par la beauté sauvage de Zermatt, CERVO est la porte d’entrée des montagnes mystiques des Alpes. Avec une conscience profondément enracinée de l’extraordinaire, de la plus haute qualité et de la cordialité authentique, CERVO invite ses clients à découvrir la nature imposante et à trouver un morceau d’eux-mêmes. PLUS QUE DE SIMPLES CHAMBRES 54 chambres et suites, sept lodges et à chaque fois son petit monde. Qu’il s’agisse d’une station de base moderne pour les expéditions dans les montagnes de Zermatt ou d’une suite avec spa privé, chaque client trouvera sa place au CERVO. Des couleurs chaudes, des surfaces en bois fines, des tissus naturels et une architecture claire – tout respire le calme et la détente chez CERVO. Les refuges élégants combinent l’esprit du temps moderne et le facteur de bien-être alpin. L’orientation vers le sud offre une vue magnifique sur les montagnes mystiques. Après une longue et riche journée dans la nature, le bar privé de chaque chambre vous permet de passer des soirées détendues avec des boissons fraîchement préparées.

Réserver

Esthétiquement beau, mais aussi durable

Le Cervo Mountain Resort, distingué par le label IBEX, couvre près de 95% de ses besoins énergétiques par la géothermie et réutilise la totalité des rejets de chaleur au sein de l’établissement. Le regroupement des canalisations de l’hôtel permet de récupérer efficacement la chaleur des eaux usées, et la chaleur dégagée par le froid industriel sert directement à produire de l’eau chaude. Les ressources sont économisées grâce à la récupération de chaleur de l’énergie thermique et à un système de gestion de l’eau intégral.

Le restaurant végétarien Bazaar n’emploie que des produits biologiques. Tout l’établissement hôtelier est membre de l’organisation Slow Food, qui milite pour une alimentation consciente, régionale et consommée avec délices, et se conçoit comme le contraire du «fast food» mondialisé. Il ne sert que de l’eau de Zermatt traitée. Dix pour cent des recettes de la vente de cette eau dans les restaurants alimentent la Fondation «Water is Right», qui a pour but de décentraliser l’approvisionnement en eau et de rendre cette ressource globalement meilleure et plus abordable pour toutes les personnes qui vivent sur notre planète. Ce n’est que lorsque l’eau sera totalement saine, disponible et abordable, que le monde pourra connaître un développement économique et social durable.

Les clients ont en outre la possibilité de compenser tout ou partie de leur séjour avec MyClimate. Ainsi, le prix MyClimate 2021 «Pionniers de l’industrie hôtelière durable au niveau mondial et local» met en exergue les divers projets de durabilité de l’hôtel.

Spécialisation

  • Green Living Green Living
  • Sustainable LivingSustainable Living
  • WellnessWellness
  • BikingBiking
  • SnowsportsSnowsports
  • HikingHiking
  • DesignDesign
  • Swisstainable Niveau II - leadingSwisstainable Niveau II - leading
  • ibex fairstay platinumibex fairstay platinum

Classification

5 étoiles

Évaluation

CERVO MOUNTAIN RESORT
Riedweg 156
3920 Zermatt
+41 27 968 12 12
beyond@cervo.swiss
Website

Réserver