Looking for a present? The gift that's also a good deed!

Order voucher now
Valais, Zermatt

CERVO Mountain Resort 

BEYOND EXPLORING Surrounded by the rugged beauty of Zermatt, CERVO is the gateway to the mystical mountains of the Alps. With a deep-rooted awareness of the extraordinary, of the highest quality and of authentic cordiality, CERVO invites its guests to discover the imposing nature and find a piece of themselves. MORE THAN JUST ROOMS 54 rooms and suites, seven lodges and each time its own little world. Whether as a modern base station for expeditions into the mountains of Zermatt or as a suite with a private spa – every guest will find their home at the CERVO. Warm colours, fine wooden surfaces, natural fabrics and a clear architecture – everything at CERVO exudes peace and relaxation. The stylish refuges combine modern zeitgeist and alpine feel-good factor. The orientation to the south provides magnificent views of the mystical mountains. After a long and eventful day in nature, the private bar in each room ensures relaxed evenings with freshly mixed drinks.

Book

Beautiful to behold – and beautifully sustainable too

The Cervo Mountain Resort – which has been awarded the ibex fairstay label – meets almost 95% of its energy demand with geothermal heat, and all the waste heat generated in the hotel is reutilised. By interconnecting its pipework installations, the hotel can efficiently recover heat from its wastewater; waste heat from operational refrigeration is directly utilised to produce hot water. Recovery of thermal energy and a comprehensive water management system conserve resources.

The vegetarian Bazaar restaurant only uses organic products. The entire property is a member of Slow Food – an organisation advocating enjoyable, sensible and regional food that sees itself as a countermovement to the globalised fast food trend. The only water served at table is purified water originating from Zermatt itself. Ten percent of revenue from water sold in the restaurants is donated to the Water is Right Foundation. This organisation’s goals are to decentralise water supplies, bring about overall improvements to this resource, and make it affordable for everyone in the world. The world will only be able to achieve sustainable economic and social development if healthy water is universally available at a reasonable price.

Guests here are also offered the opportunity to compensate for part (or even all) of their stay through the myclimate program. The hotel gained impressive recognition for its various sustainability projects in 2021 when myclimate honoured it with an award as a «Global and local pioneer of the sustainable hotel industry».

Specialisation

  • Green Living Green Living
  • Sustainable LivingSustainable Living
  • WellnessWellness
  • BikingBiking
  • SnowsportsSnowsports
  • HikingHiking
  • DesignDesign
  • Swisstainable Level III - leadingSwisstainable Level III - leading
  • ibex fairstay platinumibex fairstay platinum

Classification

5 stars

Rating

CERVO MOUNTAIN RESORT
Riedweg 156
3920 Zermatt
+41 27 968 12 12
beyond@cervo.swiss
Website

Book

Auf der Suche nach einer Geschenkidee? Jetzt Schenken und Gutes tun.

Gutschein bestellen
Wallis, Zermatt

CERVO Mountain Resort 

BEYOND EXPLORING Umgeben von der rauen Schönheit Zermatts ist das CERVO das Tor zur mystischen Bergwelt der Alpen. Mit einem tief verankertem Bewusstsein für das Besondere, für höchste Qualität und für authentische Herzlichkeit, lädt das CERVO seine Gäste ein, die imposante Natur zu entdecken und ein Stück von sich selbst zu finden. MORE THAN JUST ROOMS 54 Zimmer und Suiten, sieben Lodges und jedes Mal eine eigene kleine Welt. Ob als moderne Basisstation für Expeditionen in die Bergwelt Zermatts oder als Suite mit privatem Spa – jeder Gast findet im CERVO sein Zuhause. Warme Farben, edle hölzerne Oberflächen, natürliche Stoffe und eine klare Architektur – im CERVO strahlt alles Ruhe und Entspannung aus. Die stillvollen Refugien verbinden modernen Zeitgeist und alpinen Wohlfühlfaktor. Die Ausrichtung nach Süden sorgt für grandiose Aussichten auf die mystische Bergwelt. Nach dem langen und erlebnisreichen Tag in der Natur sorgt die private Bar auf jedem Zimmer für entspannte Abende mit frisch gemixten Drinks.

Buchen

Nicht nur schön anzusehen, sondern auch ganz schön nachhaltig

Das mit dem IBEX Label ausgezeichnete Cervo Mountain Resort deckt fast 95% des Energiebedarfs mit Erdwärme ab und sämtliche Abwärme im Hotelbetrieb wird wieder verwendet. Durch die Zusammenführung der Kanalisation des Hotels wird eine effiziente Abwasser Wärmerückgewinnung erreicht und die Abwärme der gewerblichen Kälte wird direkt für die Warmwasseraufbereitung genutzt. Die Wärmerückgewinnung der thermischen Energie und ein umfassendes Wassermanagementsystem schonen Ressourcen.

Das vegetarische Restaurant Bazaar verwendet nur biologische Produkte. Der gesamte Hotelbetrieb ist Mitglied bei der Organisation Slow Food, die sich für genussvolles, bewusstes und regionales Essen einsetzt und sich als Gegenbewegung zum globalisierten Fast Food sieht. Aufgetischt wird nur aufbereitetes Zermatter Wasser. Zehn Prozent der Einnahmen aus dem Wasserverkauf in den Restaurants fliessen zur Organisation «Water is Right Foundation». Deren Ziel ist es, die Wasserversorgung zu dezentralisieren und die Ressource insgesamt besser und für jeden auf dieser Erde bezahlbar zu machen. Nur wenn Wasser global gesund, verfügbar und preiswert ist, kann sich die Welt nachhaltig wirtschaftlich und sozial entwickeln.

Gästen bietet sich zudem die Möglichkeit, Teile ihres Aufenthaltes – oder gar den gesamten Aufenthalt - bei MyClimate zu kompensieren. So unterstreicht der MyClimate Award 2021 «Wegbereiter nachhaltige Hotellerie global und lokal» die diversen Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte des Hotels eindrücklich.

Spezialisierung

  • Green Living Green Living
  • Sustainable LivingSustainable Living
  • WellnessWellness
  • BikingBiking
  • SnowsportsSnowsports
  • HikingHiking
  • DesignDesign
  • Swisstainable Level III - leadingSwisstainable Level III - leading
  • ibex fairstay platinumibex fairstay platinum

Klassifikation

5 Sterne

Bewertung

CERVO MOUNTAIN RESORT
Riedweg 156
3920 Zermatt
+41 27 968 12 12
beyond@cervo.swiss
Website

Buchen