Get to know the world of the Responsible Hotels of Switzerland.

Subscribe to newsletter

Urban lifestyle in a natural setting

The rocksresort Design Hotel in Laax offers urban comforts in a superb natural setting. As part of the Greenstyle programme operated by the Weisse Arena Gruppe, the hotel is committed to both ecological and social sustainability.

Electricity is generated entirely from hydropower, and pellets are used for heating in accordance with the highest Minergie standard. Gourmets are spoilt for choice at the rocksresort, which offers them an unrivalled array of restaurants. The varied dining options available in the Camino, Nooba, Casa Veglia, Mulania and the hotel’s other on-site restaurants serve entirely seasonal fare, with organic products for sustainable enjoyment.

A habitat dedicated to highly endangered wild bees and other insect species is located in the hotel’s grounds. This enables the rocksresort to promote biodiversity in Laax – and it can also benefit from the products of its commitment. Various herbs are cultivated for use in the resort’s own range of teas, and it is able to offer its own honey from the wild bees that it supports.

The rocksresort is equally well known in Laax on account of its social commitment and local involvement. Recurring events are staged with the aim of integrating the local community; participation by farmers and other product developers from the local communes helps to promote a sustainable value chain in the region.

Specialisation

  • Hiking hotelHiking hotel
  • Design & LifestyleDesign & Lifestyle
  • Seminar hotelSeminar hotel
  • Excellent cuisineExcellent cuisine
  • UniqueUnique
  • Apartment hotelApartment hotel
  • Top family HotelsTop family Hotels
  • Bike hotelBike hotel
  • Snow sport HotelSnow sport Hotel

Classification

Swiss Lodge

Rating

ROCKSRESORT
Via Murschetg 17
7032 Laax
+41 81 927 97 97
reservation@rocksresort.com
Website

Book

Die Welt der Responsible Hotels of Switzerland kennenlernen.

Newsletter abonnieren

Urbanität trifft auf Natürlichkeit

Im Laaxer Rocksresort trifft Urbanität auf Natürlichkeit. Das Gasthaus ist Teil des Greenstyle Programms der Weissen Arena Gruppe und verpflichtet sich damit der ökologischen- wie auch sozialen Nachhaltigkeit.

Der Strom wird vollumfänglich aus Wasserkraft geschöpft und geheizt wird mit Pellets nach höchstem Minergie-Standard. Gastroliebhaber haben im Rocksresort die Qual der Wahl, denn das Angebot an Restaurants sucht seinesgleichen. Die vielfältigen Verplegungsmöglichkeiten im Camino, Nooba, Casa Veglia, Mulania und den weiteren hoteleigenen Restaurants bieten durchwegs saisonale Küche und die Bio-Produkte bieten nachhaltigen Genuss.

Auf dem Gelände des Hotels befindet sich ein eigenes Habitat für die stark gefährdete Wildbiene und andere Insekten. Das Hotel fördert damit nicht nur die Biodiversität in Laax, sondern kann auch auf die Erzeugnisse dieses Engagements zurückgreifen. So werden verschiedene Kräuter für den eigenen Teeanbau verwendet und dank der Förderung der Wildbienen bietet das Hotel eigenen Honig an.

Auch das soziale und lokale Engagement des Rocksresort ist in Laax bekannt. Es findet wiederkehrend Veranstaltungen mit lokaler Einbindung statt, wo die Landwirtschaft und andere Produkteentwickler der Gemeinden einbezogen werden und so eine nachhaltige Wertschöpfungskette in der Region gefördert wird.

Spezialisierung

  • WanderhotelWanderhotel
  • Design & LifestyleDesign & Lifestyle
  • SeminarhotelSeminarhotel
  • Ausgezeichnete KücheAusgezeichnete Küche
  • UniqueUnique
  • ApparthotelApparthotel
  • Top FamilienhotelTop Familienhotel
  • BikehotelBikehotel
  • SchneesporthotelSchneesporthotel

Klassifikation

Swiss Lodge

Bewertung

ROCKSRESORT
Via Murschetg 17
7032 Laax
+41 81 927 97 97
reservation@rocksresort.com
Website

Buchen