Get to know the world of the Responsible Hotels of Switzerland.

Subscribe to newsletter

From old to new

Since the conversion of the old spinning mill began in 2002, sustainable construction, the preservation of the building structure and the use of renewable energies played an important role in this project. lofthotel specialises in the preservation of old building structures and the utilisation of existing materials. Recycling, reuse and innovations are made possible with what the builders find in the old walls and the environment. This leads to creative solutions and saves a lot of CO2.

In terms of construction material, lofthotel uses the timber that the forester has determined to cut down on the hotel's own wooded land. The remaining wood is used to heat the entire property. There is no place for energy guzzlers such as air conditioning systems. Instead, the excellent indoor climate is achieved with the thick, centuries-old walls. In addition, solar energy is used wherever possible. The kitchen of the "sagibeiz" restaurant, for example, operates largely with solar energy. The hotel's other energy needs are covered by locally generated hydroelectric power, organic waste and bio-pellets. The hotel is part of the Swisstainable programme of Switzerland Tourism. 

The kitchen is designed entirely with sustainability in mind. Food waste is reduced by adjusting the portion size to each individual guest, offering the option to select (Queen, King, Joker). Regional and seasonal products from regional producers are used whenever possible. Fresh products are fermented, pasteurised, dried or concentrated to make them less perishable and herbs are harvested in the hotel's own herb garden. 

Gender equality applies to all employees of the lofthotel. They are actively involved in the hotel's decisions and inputs are periodically collected and implemented. The lofthotel divides the work according to the capabilities and interests of its employees and they are able to benefit from specific training. Additionally, the key employees are included in the profit sharing plan of the respective operating companies. In cooperation with the hotel Lihn, the lofthotel also employs people with disabilities, and collaborates with Tschops to support the integration of refugees into the working environment.

Specialisation

  • Hiking hotelHiking hotel
  • Design & LifestyleDesign & Lifestyle
  • Seminar hotelSeminar hotel
  • Business hotelBusiness hotel
  • Boutique HotelBoutique Hotel
  • Bike hotelBike hotel

Classification

3 stars Superior

LOFTHOTEL AM WALENSEE
Alte Spinnerei 12
8877 Murg
+41 81 720 35 75
info@lofthotel.ch
Website

Book

Découvrir l’univers des Responsible Hotels of Switzerland.

S'abonner à la newsletter

Faire du neuf avec du vieux

Dès le début de la reconversion de l’ancienne filature en 2002, une grande importance a été accordée à une construction durable, à la préservation du bâti et au recours à des énergies renouvelables. Ainsi, le lofthotel est spécialisé dans la préservation de bâtiments et dans l’utilisation des matériaux existants. Il recycle, réutilise et invente avec ce qu’il trouve dans ses vieux murs et dans les environs. Cela donne des solutions créatives tout en économisant beaucoup de CO2.

Dans le domaine des bâtiments, l’hôtel utilise comme matériau de construction le bois provenant des arbres que le garde forestier a classés comme arbres à abattre dans la forêt qui appartient à l’établissement, et se sert du bois résiduel pour chauffer tout le complexe. Il renonce aux systèmes énergivores tels que les installations de climatisation, et met à profit l’excellent climat dont les pièces bénéficient grâce à leurs épais murs séculaires. En outre, il a recours dès que possible à l’énergie solaire. La cuisine du sagibeiz, par exemple, fonctionne en grande partie à l’énergie solaire. Le reste de l’électricité nécessaire pour l’hôtel est produit sur place par la force hydraulique, et l’hôtel utilise des déchets organiques et des granulés de bois. L’hôtel fait partie du programme Swisstainable de Suisse Tourisme. 

La cuisine, elle aussi, est totalement axée sur la durabilité. Elle réduit les déchets alimentaires en adaptant la taille des portions aux clients et en leur offrant des possibilités de choix (Queen, King, Joker). Dans toute la mesure du possible, elle utilise des produits régionaux et saisonniers venant de producteurs de la région. Les produits frais sont conservés grâce à la fermentation, à la pasteurisation, à la déshydratation et à la fabrication de confitures, et les herbes proviennent du jardin de plantes aromatiques de l’hôtel. 

En matière de personnel, le lofthotel respecte l’égalité hommes-femmes. Les membres du personnel sont activement impliqués dans les décisions, et leurs suggestions sont régulièrement recueillies et mises en œuvre. L’hôtel répartit le travail en fonction des compétences et des intérêts des membres du personnel, qui suivent pour leur part des perfectionnements ciblés. En outre, les collaboratrices et collaborateurs principaux participent au résultat d’entreprise des sociétés d’exploitation concernées. De même, l’hôtel entretient une collaboration avec l’hôtel Lihn, qui intègre les personnes présentant un handicap, ainsi qu’avec Tschops, qui encourage l’intégration dans le monde du travail des personnes réfugiées.

Spécialisation

  • Gîte d'étapeGîte d'étape
  • Design & LifestyleDesign & Lifestyle
  • Hôtel de séminaireHôtel de séminaire
  • Hôtel d'affairesHôtel d'affaires
  • Hôtel-boutiqueHôtel-boutique
  • Vélo/VTTVélo/VTT

Classification

3 étoiles Superior

LOFTHOTEL AM WALENSEE
Alte Spinnerei 12
8877 Murg
+41 81 720 35 75
info@lofthotel.ch
Website

Réserver